»
you're reading...
Uncategorized

About the Author

 

I’m a 29-year-old white cisgender lady living in Oakland, CA. I think and yack a lot about white privilege and the various manifestations of sexism (e.g., hetero- and cis-), and how these show up in our everyday lives. I’m all about thoughtful language, stepping back, and constantly working to keep progressive movements accountable.

I identify as a feminist, an anti-racist, and an LGTBQ ally, and recognize there is a lot of racism, cissexism, ableism, and other things that need to be unpacked in each of these movements and claims. I’m always working and learning and trying to find new ways to move forward while sustaining my well-being, so I can be a forward-moving member of society. I encourage all folks to join me in the struggle.

My personal mantras:

  • Meet people where they’re at.
  • Life is too short.
  • Be on the right side of history.

If you’re reading and you have questions about anything–you would like to know more about me, there are words I use that you would like defined, there are topics I discuss that you would like some background on, there is some cultural phenomenon you want me to opine about–let me know. Thanks for reading. :-D

Discussion

3 thoughts on “About the Author

  1. hey sarah–let’s final meet up!
    nagolj@gmail.com

    Posted by sloganj | June 23, 2012, 7:10 PM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: idle worship - January 17, 2012

Leave a Reply

archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

